Father's Fishing Derby

From A Wiki in the Desert
Jump to: navigation, search

The event

Many fathers enjoy some peace and quiet once in a while. Some meditate, others take to beer brewing, but many like to go fish. Let's give them this opportunity for this year's Father's Day.

Of course anyone can join in as well, but please be quiet so you don't scare the fish away!


Duration: 45 hours.

Start: Friday, June 15, 7pm GMT (8pm BST, 9pm CET, 3pm EST, noon PST).

End: Sunday, June 17, 4pm GMT (5pm BST, 6pm CET, noon EST, 9am PST).


Prizes

Category Biggest Fish (any type)

  • Rank 1:
    • Template: Platinum Ceremonial Knife (by lottery among ties for rank 1)
  • Top 20:
    • 4 Beer Kettle Kit
    • Elixir of Travel (Crystal)
  • By lottery to 25 participants:
    • 5 Ecology Survey Kit
    • 5 Fish Roe

Category Most Fish (most db all types)

  • Rank 1:
    • 4 Beer Kettle Kit
    • Elixir of Travel (Diamond)
  • Top 10:
    • Gold Ceremonial Knife

Category Catfish

  • By Lottery to 3 participants (catch at least 1 fish of this type to be in the lottery):
    • Mystery Prize for each
  • By Lottery to 10 participants:
    • 28 Insects Nippleworm for each


Category Carp

  • By Lottery to 10 participants (catch at least 1 fish of this type to be in the lottery):
    • 28 Insects Stone Fly for each


Category Perch

  • By Lottery to 10 participants (catch at least 1 fish of this type to be in the lottery):
    • 28 Insects Raspberry Moth for each


Category Tilapia

  • By Lottery to 10 participants (catch at least 1 fish of this type to be in the lottery):
    • 28 Insects Nightwing for each


Category Chromis

  • By Lottery to 10 participants (catch at least 1 fish of this type to be in the lottery):
    • 35 Insects Leafhopper for each


Category Abdju

  • By Lottery to 10 participants (catch at least 1 fish of this type to be in the lottery):
    • 35 Insects Bristleworm for each


Category Oxyrynchus

  • By Lottery to 10 participants (catch at least 1 fish of this type to be in the lottery):
    • 35 Insects Hairy Slug for each


Category Phagrus

  • By Lottery to 10 participants (catch at least 1 fish of this type to be in the lottery):
    • 35 Insects Sand Mite for each


Category Tigerfish

  • By Lottery to 10 participants (catch at least 1 fish of this type to be in the lottery):
    • 8 Lures Nippleworm (Mummified) for each


Category Moonfish

  • By Lottery to 10 participants (catch at least 1 fish of this type to be in the lottery):
    • 3 Lures Rose Mite (Petrified) for each


Category Serpentfish

  • By Lottery to 10 participants (catch at least 1 fish of this type to be in the lottery):
    • 3 Lures Skinlicker (Petrified) for each


Participation (catch any fish)

  • For each participant:
    • 35 Salt
    • 8 Raw Silk
  • By lottery to 1 participant:
    • Token of Ra