TALE 8

Whip It, Don't Tip It!

From A Wiki in the Desert
Jump to: navigation, search

What?

Whip a bull from start to finish line as fast as you can! Make sure to bring your Stockwhip.

When?

Part 1: Saturday June 2, 2018 at 7 pm GMT Part 2: Sunday June 3, 2018 at 3 pm GMT
EventTimeZones2June2018.png
EventTimeZones3June2018.png

You can also use https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html for easy time conversion. UTC is the same as GMT.

Where?

The start line is in Suez at 1357 5573. You can line up near that spot to wait for your turn. Make sure to show up in time through your own transportation facilities.

How?

All chat will be going on in the Events channel. Type "/join Events" to open it.

As soon as you get the GO signal, you can start whipping a bull that is reserved for you. Whip the bull all the way around the arena, clockwise, to bring it to the finish line at 1379 5539 as fast as you can. Your lap will be timed and will determine your ranking.

Watch out, you will be disqualified if you lose your tip, feed, slaughter or send your bull over the arena edge! No ranking, no prizes in that case.

A cowgirl or boy will be sent onto the track once each minute. There may short breaks in between groups to allow for smooth organization.

Watch out, you will be disqualified if you lose your tip, feed, slaughter or send your bull over the arena edge! No ranking, no prizes in that case.

A cowgirl or boy will be sent onto the track once each minute. There may short breaks in between groups to allow for smooth organization.

A judge will register the real life time it takes you to go from start to finish down to the second. This time will determine your group ranking and overall ranking. Needless to say, faster is better.

Who? (Enroll here)

If you want to participate, register HERE for ONE group (enter your name only once in other words), which will also determine an approximate time for your start.

To register, write you name after exactly 1 bullet in the incomplete group of your choice.

Ask a friend to help you with registration if you are not comfortable with updating wiki pages.

Each group can hold up to 10 competitors.

The limit on total number of competitors is set to 40 a day (for now).

Each group can hold up to 10 competitors.

The limit on total number of competitors is set to 40 a day (for now).

Saturday 7 pm GMT (3 pm EDT, noon PDT, 8 pm BST) competition

Group Sat 1

  • DTox - 7m 43s - 1st
  • merek - lost his bull
  • Sahira - 11m 20s - 3rd
  • Subira - 12m 04s
  • Zhukuram - no show
  • Yendor - 10m 04s - 2nd

Group Sat 2

  • Tut - 7m 37s - 3rd
  • Vax - 6m 15s - 1st
  • kirie - 9m 40s
  • Ashen - 6m 36s - 2nd
  • Ruby - 9m 37s

Group Sat 3

  • Sabahl - 8m 14s - 1st
  • Thutamun - 9m 54s - 3rd
  • Ay - 25m 05s after a few accidents
  • Redshift - 9m 05s - 2nd

Group Sat 4

  • Qwu - 9m 57s - 1st
  • Sandman - lost his bull
  • Rana - no show
  • SPAI - 15m 47s - 2nd

Sunday 3 pm GMT (11 am EDT, 8 am PDT, 4 pm BST) competition

Group Sun 1

  • Lukeera - 8m 52s - 3rd
  • Sesnut - 8m 35s - 2nd
  • DeloresDelago - 9m 55s
  • Samruc - 8m 52s - 3rd
  • Totla - lost bull
  • Vix - 4m 39s - 1st (BEST TIME)
  • Injeru - 10m 10s

Group Sun 2

  • Klipche - 7m 47s - 1st
  • Iratia - 12m 13s
  • Khora no show
  • Petis - 9m 00s
  • Freeportkid - 8m 36s (had trouble finding the GO button) - 3rd
  • Mebala - 9m 00s
  • RoyCallahan - 8m 08s - 2nd

Group Sun 3

  • Ion - 9m 41s
  • Kalixta - 11m 44s
  • atom no show
  • Tilana - 8m 50s - 3rd
  • Styrofoam - 6m 00s - 2nd
  • Cleo - 4m 50s (+30s due to false start) - 1st
  • Ankali - 9m 37s

Group Sun 4

  • Lizzi - 5m 33s - 1st
  • SuperEmu - 9m 15s
  • Orbit - 7m 56s - 3rd
  • Lizbet - 12m 07s
  • Hands - 12m 40s
  • kirei - 7m 59s
  • Cleopatra - 6m 50s - 2nd
  • Ki-Nala - lost bull
  • Kirean - 9m 11s
  • Ariella - made it to the finish

Prizes and Results

Make sure to bring peppers to feed the bull or a knife to slaughter it after you brought it over the finish line.

Results (times) and ranking within a group will be listed behind competitor names in the group listings.

Prizes per day

First place receives the title "Egyptian Cowboy/girl" and a Geb's Golden Sickle

2nd and 3rd receive a Whiptail Fly Rod

4th to 10th receive a Sand Bloom Otter's Sunrise

These will be handed out after the competition is completely over.

Prizes per group

Winner receives a Sand Bloom Pluribus's Folly

2nd and 3rd receive a Huge gem of their choice

These will be handed out as soon as possible.

Competitors reaching the finish line (with their bull) receive 20 linen, to be handed out immediately after crossing the finish.

Spectators

Everybody can come watch the event or stay after competing to enjoy the crazy race.

Best seating is in the arena to see the bull and their drivers evolve around you.

Best seating is in the arena to see the bull and their drivers evolve around you.

Please do not interfere with the competition, meaning you will not click on any bull whatsoever.

Code of Conduct

Unsportsmanlike behavior will not be tolerated and will lead to disqualification. The organizers and judges will make final decisions in case of disputes.

Pictures

The Night Before

Nightcows.jpg

Nightcows2.jpg

Cowgirls getting ready for the race

Girls.jpg

Bringing a bull across the finish line!

Iratia.jpg

Hands driving a bull across the finish line, the crowd goes wild!

Hands.jpg